Updated Skincare

It’s been sooo long since I even blogged here, so I also haven’t been updating much on my skincare routine.

Amidst my wedding prep, I did venture to try some new skincare as well. In a bid to get the BEST skin for the wedding right? Haha

So, I finally tried products by I’m from. It’s a highly raved brand, but it’s also quite pricey so I’ve never been willing to spend on products from that brand. But because it’s the wedding, I indulged.

1.Mugwort Cream (I’m from)

The Mugwort essence was what I’ve been eyeing for the longest time. As for the mugwort cream, I’ve heard both good and bad reviews so really it was a risk to buy the cream, but it was on offer…..so hahaha aunty me decided to just get the cream instead of the essence. But well, I must say the cream works fine for me. AKA it doesn’t break me out like how it breaks others out. I think for the really oily/acne prone skin, this cream doesn’t work. It’s not exactly the oiliest, but I can see why others complained that it’s too thick. It’s probably just right for me, cause it’s gel enough for me.

2. Rice Toner (I’m from)

This was highly recommended by my make up artist, and is also the reason why I decided to buy all the other I’m from products, because I was really just wanting to buy this, but there was a sale for the bundle so I got them all together. So she said that this was the one toner that really brightened her skin, and really cleared the dark patches. But she says that’s probably cause she used it luxuriously, like she literally soaks 8 squares of the cotton pad with this and put on her face. but, of course, stingy me isn’t going to do that. I used it sparingly, so… tbh I haven’t witnessed much effects. It’s probably similar to vit c?

3. Ginseng Serum (I’m from)

Haven’t tried it so no review yet. but yes I got these 3 products from I’m from together.

Now, on to the other products….other new products which I tried out…

4. Sebo Vegetal Zero Blemish Moisturising Gel Cream (Yves Rocher)

Wow, I bought this from my ever fav brand without much expectations. I really just bought it cause it was on sale, but MY, I love it! I confirm my love for gel cream, but this is also v. interesting, cause it’s more of a balm than a gel cream, but wow I love it. I can’t really say what effects this has, but it’s more of I love the texture and I love how my skin absorbs it, and I love how it’s a cream, but not the thick feel of a cream. So if it does its job as a cream, but doesn’t feel thick like a cream. it’s great.

5. Power 10 PO effector (It’s Skin)

So this is a serum that I was trying to help reduce my pores, for the make up to sit better for the wedding. IDK if it’s working but I’ve just been applying it after I bathe. Will I buy it again? I don’t think so… it’s just something I bought in prep for the wedding hahaha, don’t need make up to sit on my face for so long on a usual basis.

Now…some other products that I’ve tried and finished the past 1 year…They’re mostly iUNIK products- iUNIK Centella Cream, iUNIK Vit C serum, iUNIK Centella serum.

And I must say that….I’m not repurchasing any of them. They aren’t bad, I just didn’t see much impact…so nope. HAHA, but they’re not ex la, so tbh maybe what they did was just to maintain my skin and so they aren’t bad products. But amidst all the other products, I don’t see a strong need to want to repurchase them when I can try other products….

I’ve also recently bought products from The Ordinary Co. FINALLY! But have yet to try them, been using all the I’m from products first…so I’ll update once I’ve tried them! 😀

And ONE LAST SHOUTOUT….

for facial wash…I’ve spoke about this brand before in my previous posts, but because it used to be a product I could only get in Japan, once I finished it, I used other brands, and I only restocked it back in 2019 when I went to Japan for my grad trip. I’ve finally started back on it cause the previous cleansers I was using had JUST finished. AND I FORGOT HOW AWESOME THIS CLEANSER IS. It’s not ex really…back when I first bought it was it only SG$4…now it’s around $6-8 I think. but it’s reallllllly still one of my favourite! and even after trying all the highly raved CORSX cleansers…I decided I’m still gonna go back to this unknown Japanese brand. HAHAHAHHA

this cleanser! it’s available in donki now, so I don’t need to go to Japan to get it…but it’s definitely cheaper in Japan than in SG donki….

Leave a comment